What is the Workroom?

When a job is awarded on Elance, a Workroom is automatically created for you and the other party. The Workroom allows safe and effective communication and file-sharing. Communications are stored, reducing paperwork and ensuring documentation for completed work.

To access the Workroom for a job, login to your Elance account and follow these steps:

  1. Click My Elance in the top navigation bar.

  2. Click on the job name.

The following features are included in your project's Workroom. Learn more about these features below and how they can help you manage your work on Elance:

  • Secure: Workrooms are encrypted with HTTPS

  • Consolidated: All job information, including conversation transcripts, are stored in one place.

  • File Sharing: Each Workroom allows upload and sharing of up to 1GB of files with indication of versions of each file.

  • Widgets: Apps to increase productivity, such as to-do lists, video conferencing, and more. To learn more about Workroom widgets, click here.

  • Private communication:  All correspondence is strictly between both parties. 
Was this article helpful?
59 out of 62 found this helpful

Categories

Quick Start Videos
Getting Started
Hiring on Elance
Providing Services
Technical Help
Trust & Safety

Resources

Elance University
A Client’s Guide to Success on Elance
A Freelancer’s Guide to Earning More
Privacy Policy
Terms of Service