How do I downgrade or cancel my membership plan?

As an alternative to Membership cancellation, you can downgrade to the Basic Membership at any time. The Basic Plan will maintain your profile in our directory of Freelancers and allow a minimum number of Connects.

If you have more than one Category with your current paid Membership plan, you must select at least one Category to keep for your profile when downgrading. Your feedback and job history for all other Categories will be available in the future if you add those Categories back to a paid Membership.

To cancel or downgrade your Membership, please log in to your account and follow the steps below:

  1. Click your username to the top right of the page and choose Membership from the drop-down menu.

  2. Click the Edit Membership link to downgrade or click on Cancel Membership if you wish to cancel.

Note:

  • Memberships must be canceled or downgraded at least one day prior to the next billing date to avoid being automatically charged for the next Membership period.  All Membership payments are non-refundable.
  • When canceling or downgrading your Membership, the effective date is the next billing date.  You can continue submitting proposals until that next billing date.
Was this article helpful?
41 out of 44 found this helpful

Categories

Quick Start Videos
Getting Started
Hiring on Elance
Providing Services
Technical Help
Trust & Safety

Resources

Elance University
A Client’s Guide to Success on Elance
A Freelancer’s Guide to Earning More
Privacy Policy
Terms of Service