As we prepare to close Elance, support channels will also be discontinued on the following dates: May 13th - chat support; May 31st - phone support; July 24th - ticket support. If you require assistance after these dates, please contact us on support.upwork.com

How do I leave Feedback for my Freelancer?

Leaving Feedback is an important part of working on Elance.  Freelancers build a reputation of Client satisfaction and you build a history of consistent hiring and payment.  These serve as references for both parties when evaluating whom to work with in the future.  Feedback can only be left by past Clients of that Freelancer on Elance, so you can be confident that the history of comments and ratings are from the legitimate experiences of other Elance members.

Final Feedback can be left for a Freelancer only after a payment has been made on a job. We strongly recommend waiting until a project is complete before leaving Feedback , as once Feedback has been left, it cannot be modified or removed.  The period to leave Feedback expires 60 days after the job is marked as complete.

Need to get in touch with Elance to let us know how things are going with your Freelancer BEFORE leaving final Feedback? Click the link below to learn how you can rate a Freelancer before leaving final Feedback.

How do I leave Final Feedback on my job?

To leave Feedback for your Freelancer, please log in to Elance and follow the steps below:

  1. Click My Elance in the top navigation bar.

  2. Click the Actions drop-down next to job name for which you wish to leave Feedback, and click Final Feedback. Or, click the job name to access the job's Workroom and click Final Feedback from  the left navigation bar.

  3. Choose how likely you are to recommend this Freelancer from the slider at the top of the page, complete your Feedback ratings and comments. Click Preview, review and click the Submit button when you are happy with your ratings.

Remember:  Feedback is final. Once left,  it can not be modified or removed.

What additional Feedback options are available for Private and Repeat Jobs?

When leaving Feedback for a Private job, you can opt to show or hide the title and description of that particular job.  This information will be visible on the Job History section of yours and your Freelancer’s profile.

How can I leave Feedback and comments before a job is complete (Mid-Job Feedback)?

You may leave private Mid-Job Feedback at any point during your job, and it can also be left multiple times during the same  job. Mid-Job Feedback is used to share your experience with us regarding your Freelancer, whether positive or negative. These ratings and comments are confidential and monitored by closely by Elance  to ensure Freelancers are consistently delivering. If you have left Mid-Job Feedback for your Freelancer, you can still leave Final Feedback after a payment is made or final Milestone date is reached.

To leave Mid-Job Feedback, log into Elance and follow the steps below:

  1. Click My Elance in the top navigation bar.

  2. Click the Actions drop-down next to job name and then click Mid-Job Feedback. Or, click the job name to access the job's Workroom and click the More link on the left navigation bar, then Mid-Job Feedback.

Was this article helpful?
38 out of 53 found this helpful

Categories

Quick Start Videos
Getting Started
Hiring on Elance
Providing Services
Technical Help
Trust & Safety

Resources

Elance University
A Freelancer’s Guide to Earning More
Privacy Policy
Terms of Service
Powered by Zendesk