As we prepare to close Elance, support channels will also be discontinued on the following dates: May 13th - chat support; May 31st - phone support; July 24th - ticket support. If you require assistance after these dates, please contact us on support.upwork.com

How do I reject Work View™ time?

When working on a Work View job with Tracker, you have  the option to reject any screenshots that are not relevant to the job.

To reject a screenshot, follow these steps: 

  1. Sign in to your Elance account.

  2. Click My Elance from the top navigation bar.

  3. Click on the job name.

  4. In the job’s Workroom, click the Work View link from the left.

  5. Rollover the screenshot in question and click on the Reject icon that appears. Once you confirm this action, the screenshot and the associated time (12 minutes) will be removed from the Freelancer's Timesheet.

Once a screenshot has been rejected, the Freelancer will receive an email notification and a message will be posted in the Workroom. They then have the option of requesting assistance from Elance to review the rejection. To read more about Work View Payment Protection for Clients, click here

Was this article helpful?
5 out of 9 found this helpful

Categories

Quick Start Videos
Getting Started
Hiring on Elance
Providing Services
Technical Help
Trust & Safety

Resources

Elance University
A Freelancer’s Guide to Earning More
Privacy Policy
Terms of Service
Powered by Zendesk