Elance and it's support channels are now closed. If you require assistance, please contact us at support.upwork.com

How Does Rollover Work?

Each Membership plan comes with a monthly quota of Connects. Our Individual, Small Company, and Large Company Memberships include Connects rollover which allows unused Connects to rollover to the next month. The maximum number of Connects that you can carry over to the next month is limited to the number of Connects that are given to you in your monthly Membership (not including any extra Connects you have elected to add on to your base Membership plan) .

For example, let's say you have an Individual Membership which includes 60 Connects per month. If you use 10 Connects during the billing cycle, the amount of Connects you will have the following month would be 110:

  • 50 (unused Connects from the month prior) + 60 (Connects included with your plan for the current month) = 110 total Connects

Now let's say the next month you again use only 10 Connects, the amount of Connects you will have the following month would be 120:

  • 60 (unused Connects reduced to the number of Connects included with your plan) + 60 (Connects included with your plan for the current month) = 120 total Connects.

Was this article helpful?
17 out of 24 found this helpful

Categories

Quick Start Videos
Getting Started
Hiring on Elance
Providing Services
Technical Help
Trust & Safety

Resources

Elance University
A Freelancer’s Guide to Earning More
Privacy Policy
Terms of Service
Powered by Zendesk